Music of Domenico Scarlatti For Two Guitars, Volume 1

Product Description

Domenico Scarlatti's wealth of invention and the immediacy of his emotional appeal - from darkest tragedy to bold farce - have long attracted guitarists to make his music their own. This collection of nine sonatas arranged by the Gray/Pearl Duo gathers music displaying both Scarlatti's virtuosic dash and lyrical poignancy. The volume contains an un-edited score as well as performance-ready parts with suggested fingerings, technical solutions and interpretive articulations. This is the first book in an exciting new series from the eminent American guitar duo of Julian Gray and Ronald Pearl.

  • Special Order
    • Regular price $17.95
    • SKU: 99541

    Sign up for our newsletter

    See the latest additions to our store

    Email do not match