Skip to product information
1 of 1

Lark in the Morning

How to Play Classical Shakuhachi Book 1

How to Play Classical Shakuhachi Book 1


Regular price $32.00
Regular price Sale price $32.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

By Yoshinobu Taniguchi and Michael Gould. Designed to teach intermediate and advanced players the finer points of shakuhachi honkyoku. Section 1 is a reference section isolating each tone used in honkyoku music. Section 2 covers Nayashi techniques as well as basic strategies for practical training. Section 3 contains the music scores for the Classical Shakuhachi honkyoku pieces Honshirabe, Tamuke and Shika no Tohne. 50 pp. For shakuhachi in the key of D.

View full details