Skip to product information
1 of 1

Lark in the Morning

Borderlands : From Conjunto to Chicken Scratch

Borderlands : From Conjunto to Chicken Scratch


Regular price $14.99
Regular price Sale price $14.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Traditional conjunto polkas and corridos, Latino-influenced big bands, northern Mexican and German-rooted norte–o, modern conjunto and orquesta Tejana, Yaqui Pascola dance, Tohoho O'odham fiddle band music, and the more contemporary American Indian Chicken Scratch sound: unique music that developed and flourishes today in the Rio Grande Valley of Texas and southern Arizona. Features Narcisco Martinez, Lydia Mendoza, Ramon Ayala, Los Dos Gilbertos, Southern Scratch and others.

View full details